Club Management

The club is managed by club officers elected by members at the annual general meeting. Club management is structured as shown in the attached organization chart into a management committee, which meets every month.


  • President, Phil Chipman
  • Deputy President, Pete Degnian


The key functional areas of the club, each headed up by a member of the management committee are:


  • Surf Life Saving – Tom Sealy, Club Captain
  • Surf Sports – Mark Lacy, Surf Sports Director
  • Junior Activities – Dave Wallis, Junior Activities Director
  • Youth & Member Development – Mel Gerry, Youth Development Director
  • Administration – Ann Donnelly-Marshall, Secretary
  • Finance – ‘Chook’ Dawson, Treasurer
  • Education – Richard Jones, Chief Instructor


The club employs an operations manager, Grant Brown, and two part-time club administrators Jo Briody and Lee Murphy.   The office is staffed: Monday to Friday 11pm till 4pm and Sunday 8am till 12pm (only during the season Aug – May).


Grant’s email:

Telephone: 07 5575 3668